UWGN Facebook Page UWGN Twitter Page  UWGN linkedin Page  UWGN Instagram Page  UWGN YouTube Page
About Us
Board of Directors

Did you ever wonder who served on the board of directors of the United Way? People from all walks of life from our Greater Niagara Community help to set the direction of our organization. Retirees, bankers, members of labor, administrators, law enforcement, educators, healthcare, media, utilities, grocer, accountants, small business and a student all offer their expertise to make United Way the best it can be.

Here is a list of those who proudly serve:

Executive Committee:

  • President/CEO: Connie Brown - United Way of Greater Niagara
  • Board Chair: Robert J. Kazeangin, Jr. - Niagara Falls Public Library
  • Board Vice Chair: Mark Laurrie - Niagara Falls School District
  • Board Treasurer: Chris Rhue - Bonadio CPA Firm
  • Board Secretary: Rachel Brennan - Manager, Regional Account Services National Grid

Board of Directors:

  • Tomorrow Allen Collins - Niagara Falls Housing Authority
  • Russ Buckley - Lockport School District
  • John L. Hartwell CEO Matrix Imaging Solutions
  • Jessie Jesson -  GM/UAW 686 
  • Ken Johnson Plant Manager General Motors
  • Nicolas Maniccia - Key Bank
  • Melissa Mazzarella - Goodyear Chemical
  • Nicolette Mazzarella Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Jeremy Mixon - Occidental Chemical
  • Dominick Muto - Rupp Baase Pfalzyno & Cunningham
  • John Scherrer IBEWLocal 237
  • Bob Sondel - Retired
  • Leslie Stolzenfels - Retired
  • Amy Taylor - Attorney at Muscato, DiMillo and Vona Law Firm